Calendar

  2017
Jan 23 Mon

Band Parent Meeting *Note Date Change
Grissom Band Room
7:00 PM 

Jan 25 Wed

Mathletes Meeting
Room A-12
3:15 PM 

Jan 25 Wed

Student Council Meeting
Room B-9
3:15 PM 

Jan 25 Wed

Beginning Band Winter Concert
Prairie View Gym
7:30 PM 

Jan 26 Thu

Black and Gold Times
Room A-7
3:15 PM 

Jan 28 Sat

D140 Special Olympians Basketball Skills Competition
Thornwood High School, 17101 South Park Ave., Sourth Holland, IL
9:00 AM 

Jan 30 Mon

PBIS Club Meeting
Room B-7
3:15 PM 

Jan 31 Tue

Art Club
Room B-3
3:15 PM 

Feb 1 Wed

Mathletes Meeting
Room A-12
3:15 PM 

Feb 2 Thu

Art Club
Room B-3
3:15 PM 

Feb 2 Thu

Black and Gold Times
Room A-7
3:15 PM 

Feb 2 Thu

PBIS Club Meeting
Room B-7
3:15 PM 

Feb 7 Tue

Art Club
Room B-3
3:15 PM 

Feb 8 Wed

PTO Meeting
Prairie View Conference Room
9:15 AM 

Feb 8 Wed

Mathletes Meeting
Room A-12
3:15 PM 

Feb 8 Wed

Student Council Meeting
Room B-9
3:15 PM 

Feb 9 Thu

Art Club
Room B-3
3:15 PM 

Feb 9 Thu

Chess Club
Room B-5
3:15 PM 

Feb 11 Sat

Operation Snowflake
Grissom Middle School, 17000 S. 80th Avenue, Tinley Park
9:30 AM 

Feb 16 Thu

Black and Gold Times
Room A-7
3:15 PM 

Feb 16 Thu

Board of Education Meeting
Byrne Administration Building / 16931 S. Grissom Drive / Tinley Park, IL
7:00 PM 

Feb 18 Sat

IGSMA Solo & Ensemble Contest
Martino JHS, New Lenox
TBA 

Feb 22 Wed

Student Council Meeting
Room B-9
3:15 PM 

Feb 23 Thu

Art Club
Room B-3
3:15 PM 

Feb 28 Tue

Mathletes Meeting
Room A-12
3:15 PM 

Mar 2 Thu

Black and Gold Times
Room A-7
3:15 PM 

Mar 2 Thu

PBIS Club Meeting
Room B-7
3:15 PM 

Mar 8 Wed

PTO Meeting
Prairie View Conference Room
9:15 AM 

Mar 8 Wed

Student Council Meeting
Room B-9
3:15 PM 

Mar 9 Thu

Chess Club
Room B-5
3:15 PM 

Mar 11 Sat

IGSMA District Band Contest
Tinley Central MS, Tinley Park
TBA 

Mar 14 Tue
Mar 15 Wed
Mar 15 Wed

Music In Our Schools Concert
Prairie View Gym
7:30 PM 

Mar 16 Thu

Black and Gold Times
Room A-7
3:15 PM 

Mar 16 Thu

Board of Education Meeting
Byrne Administration Building / 16931 S. Grissom Drive / Tinley Park, IL
7:00 PM 

Mar 21 Tue

SWIC Declamation Competition
Century Junior High, 10801 W. 159th Street, Orland Park
6:00 PM 

Mar 21 Tue

Jazz Band Concert at VJA
Andrew High School
7:00 PM 

Mar 22 Wed

Student Council Meeting
Room B-9
3:15 PM 

Mar 23 Thu

SWIC Honor Band Concert
Evergreen Central JHS
7:00 PM 

Mar 27 Mon

Band Parent Meeting
Grissom Band Room
7:00 PM 

Mar 29 Wed

Beginning Band Spring Concert
Grissom Middle School Gym
7:30 PM 

Mar 30 Thu

Black and Gold Times
Room A-7
3:15 PM 

Apr 12 Wed

PTO Meeting
Prairie View Conference Room
9:15 AM 

Apr 12 Wed

Student Council Meeting
Room B-9
3:15 PM 

Apr 13 Thu

Black and Gold Times
Room A-7
3:15 PM 

Apr 13 Thu

Chess Club
Room B-5
3:15 PM 

Apr 20 Thu

PBIS Club Meeting
Room B-7
3:15 PM 

Apr 20 Thu

Board of Education Meeting
Byrne Administration Building / 16931 S. Grissom Drive / Tinley Park, IL
7:00 PM 

Apr 26 Wed

Student Council Meeting
Room B-9
3:15 PM 

Apr 27 Thu

Black and Gold Times
Room A-7
3:15 PM 

May 4 Thu

Chess Club
Room B-5
3:15 PM 

May 8 Mon

Band Parent Meeting
Prairie View Band Room
7:00 PM 

May 10 Wed

PTO Meeting
Prairie View Conference Room
9:15 AM 

May 10 Wed

Student Council Meeting
Room B-9
3:15 PM 

May 18 Thu

PBIS Club Meeting
Room B-7
3:15 PM 

May 18 Thu

Board of Education Meeting
Byrne Administration Building / 16931 S. Grissom Drive / Tinley Park, IL
7:00 PM 

May 30 Tue

Eighth Grade Graduation Ceremony
Andrew High School
7:00 PM 

Jun 15 Thu

Board of Education Meeting
Byrne Administration Building / 16931 S. Grissom Drive / Tinley Park, IL
7:00 PM