Skip to Main Content

D140 Board of Ed Celebrates Students and Staff at June Board Meeting

June 2023 Board of Education Recognition

Prairie View Girls' Soccer

Prairie View girls' soccer team members were recognized at the June Board of Education for their exceptional season. The Eagles capped off a perfect 11-0 regular season by winning the Southwest Interscholastic Conference (SWIC) tournament championship.

Coached by Ms. Kelly Ouradnik, the Prairie View roster included Mia A., Eliana B., Kylie B., Karly B., Cassady H., Teagan L., Abigail L., Emma L., Camilah L., Julianna L., Lila M., Angelina M., Sophia R., Grace S., Samantha S., Lyla T., Stephanie T., and Leah W.

Congratulations to the Eagles on a perfect season and a championship finish!

D140 PTO Presidents

D140 PTO Presidents were recognized at the June Board of Education meeting for their invaluable contributions to our district and school communities. We appreciate the countless hours they have dedicated to our students, families, and staff. From coordinating fundraisers to planning social activities, our PTO presidents, board members, and volunteers have helped us create welcoming school environments and enhance our school's resources and facilities.

Thanks to PTO Presidents Lori Hester (Grissom), Janelle LaMont (Bannes), Nicole Malloy (McAuliffe), Lyndsey O'Keefe (Keller), Sheri Teigeler (Millennium), Deanna Tuman (Prairie View), and Kelli Walsh (Fernway).

We are grateful for your partnership!

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.