District 140 Students Honored at Illinois Principals Association's Annual Student Recognition Breakfast May 7, 2019

district administrators and students at awards ceremony

Ten outstanding fifth-grade students from Kirby School District 140 recently received Awards of Excellence at the Illinois Principals Association’s Student Recognition Breakfast. Nominated by their classroom teachers and accompanied to the ceremony by District administrators and parents, the students were honored for their citizenship, academics, character, and integrity at a breakfast held at Odyssey Country Club on Friday, May 3rd.

Congratulations to Bannes Elementary’s Maggie Metz and Andrew Danca; Fernway Elementary’s Liam DeKerf and Andrea Magallanes; Keller Elementary’s Genevieve Kwak and Dalia Eassa; McAuliffe Elementary’s Hunter Boyle and Roberta Beresnevicius; and Millennium Elementary’s Danny O'Shea and Nadine Nigohosian.