Skip to Main Content

D140 Students Honored at Illinois Principals Association's Annual Student Recognition Breakfast - 5/4/23

Illinois Principals Association's Annual Student Recognition Breakfast news image

Fourteen outstanding students from Kirby School District 140 recently received Awards of Excellence at the Illinois Principals Association’s Student Recognition Breakfast. Nominated by their classroom teachers and accompanied to the ceremony by District administrators and parents, the students were honored for their citizenship, academics, character, and integrity at a breakfast held at The Odyssey Venue on Thursday, May 4.

Congratulations to Bannes Elementary’s Brenna G. and Thomas L.; Fernway Elementary’s Hannah B. and Mohammad S.; Keller Elementary’s Rebecca M. and Liam R.; McAuliffe Elementary’s Allison G. and Francesco M.; Millennium Elementary’s Meghan D. and Jason G.; Grissom Middle School’s Drew S. and Emma S.; and Prairie View Middle School’s Jonathan A. and Tuleen D.

Bannes Elementary’s awards photo 1    Bannes Elementary’s awards photo 2 

Bannes Elementary’s awards photo 3    Bannes Elementary’s awards photo 4

Bannes Elementary’s awards photo 5    Bannes Elementary’s awards photo 6

Bannes Elementary’s awards photo 7


This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.